Skip navigation

I’m going to be posting either a video or pictures of how to stiffen your fork without having to buy a spring kit for it. This obviously will only be for coil forks. I was trying to find a spring kit for my Marzocchi fork because it’s just a little too squishy for me. I couldn’t find a kit anywhere so I called Marzocchi and found out they don’t make one for the 22 RLO which is just a basic XC suspension fork. The special Suntour tool (mentioned in previous post) they are sending me is for removing the load adjustment dial on that fork so I can get to the spring. So as soon as I get that tool I’ll give step by step instructions on how to stiffen a coil fork at a cost of only about five bucks. Hopefully I’ll have that tool early this coming week so check back for that post.

Leave a Reply

